Menu

Youth Resources

WIOA Youth Program

WIOA Youth Services for ages 16-24 are offered at the following NCWorks Career Center locations in partnership with their local community colleges.  Due to Covid19, staff may be working remotely.  Please find the point of contact and email information for each Center location below:

Carteret County 

NCWorks Career Center - Youth
309 Commerce Avenue
Morehead City , NC 28557
(252) 726-7151

Merianne Grigoriciuc, Carteret Community College
email: grigoriciucm@carteret.edu

 

Craven County

NCWorks Career Center - Youth
2836 Neuse Boulevard
New Bern , NC 28562
(252) 514-4828

Kennie Boyd, Greene Lamp, Inc.
email: kennie.boyd@ncworks.gov

 

Duplin County

NCWorks Career Center - Youth
192 Magnolia Extension
Kenansville , NC 28349
(910) 296-1478

Sharon Carney, Greene Lamp, Inc.
email: sharon.carney@ncworks.gov

 

Greene County

Greene County Career Resource Center - Youth
818 Highway 91 North
Snow Hill , NC 28580
(252) 747-5689

Tracey Price, Lenoir Community College
email: taprice51@lenoircc.edu

 

Jones County

Jones County Career Resource Center - Youth
509 Highway 58 North
Trenton , NC 28585
(252) 448-5021

Lisa Wooten-Hightower, Lenoir Community College
email: lcwooten93@lenoircc.edu

Jones County Schools - In School Youth Program
1378 NC Highway 58
Trenton , NC 28585
252-488-2451

Jimmy Frederick, Jones County Schools
email: jimmy.frederick@jonesnc.net

 

Lenoir County

NCWorks Career Center - Youth
231 Highway 58 South
Kinston , NC 28502
(252) 775-6021
(252) 527-7320

Tracey Price, Lenoir Community College
email: taprice51@lenoircc.edu
 
Lisa Wooten-Hightower, Lenoir Community College
email: lcwooten93@lenoircc.edu

 

Onslow County

NCWorks Career Center - Youth
461 Western Boulevard
Suite 106
Jacksonville , NC 28546
(910) 347-2121

Tracy Taylor, Coastal Carolina Community College
email: taylort@coastalcarolina.edu

 

Pamlico County

Pamlico County Career Resource Center
5049 Highway 306 South
Room 431 Brinson Building
Grantsboro , NC 28523
(252) 249-1851 x3014

Kennie Boyd, Greene Lamp, Inc.
email: kennie.boyd@ncworks.gov

 

Wayne County

NCWorks Career Center - Youth
2006 Wayne Memorial Drive
Goldsboro , NC 27534
(919) 731-7950

Shaquita Hatcher, Wayne Community College
email: shaquita.hatcher@ncworks.gov